SB2K12

Hold on one second while I reach for my margarita and shake some of the sand off my towel.

Oh wait…
So this week constitutes my first college spring break. I’ve waited for this week since I knew that “SPRING BREAK IN MIAMI!!” didn’t exactly mean country clubs and polos. Or any clothes for that matter. I imagined myself sitting on the sunny shores of Cabo or Miami. Heck, even San Diego! But instead I’m here in Bellevue, WA, trading my flip flops and tropical mixed drinks for uggs and hot chocolate.

Now don’t get me wrong, I love Bellevue, but it’s not exactly the ideal spring break destination. No one ever wakes up in the morning and thinks “shit! I better book my ticket to seattle for spring break before they all sell out!”. AND to make matters worse, it just snowed. That’s right, snowed. Its like if snow and I had a relationship, snow would be the crazy ex boyfriend that just can’t stay away. Who ever heard of snow on spring break, anyway? In San Diego it’s 85 today!

Ok, I’m done with my angry weather rant. Ill just leave you with one final point- if my plane is delayed because of snow again, heads are gonna roll. And snowballs (gotta make the most of it, right).

 

 

M

Leave a Reply

